Wright Chat

FAQ FAQ Register Register
Search Search Profile Profile
Memberlist Memberlist Log in to check your private messages Log in to check your private messages
Usergroups Usergroups Log in Log in

>> Return to SaveWright Home Page

Photos of Ben Rebhuhn house
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wright Chat Forum Index -> Click Here for General Discussion Posts
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Brent

PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 9:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is one picture of it in Storrer's FLW Compainion, S.240 pg 252

Im from Huntington Long Island, can anyone give me the actual Address of this Home, Ill take pictures.

Sailin101@aol.com, or MstngBullitt1968 on AIM...
Guest1

PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 10:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just Registered, but Haven't received that E-mail yet, so I gotta make this post as a Guest still

Just wanted to explain that im a College Student, Studying Architecture, and I am absolutely in love with Wrights Work... so its not like im some kinda Murderer or Some Stalker... I spent a day looking for this house last time i was home, couldn't find it... I have Break in a few days and will be back on Long Island, and I cant think of anything that would be more amazing then to get to see this house for real... even if its not one of FLW's Greats... just to be at a home he designed would be phenomenal

Thanks,

Brent
no-pain-in-the-ass

PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2006 6:10 pm    Post subject: Rebhuhn Reply with quote

Ben Rebhuhn residence:

Great Neck Estates, Myrtle Avenue and Magnolia Drive

(maybe this is 'old' information)

PostPosted: Fri Mar 10, 2006 1:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I saw the house about 1 year ago from the outside. Not one of FLW best. It looks like it also needs a lot of work. Wood is sagging in many places. You can easily see it from the street. Good luck. It is not that hard to find.
rgrant