Wright Chat

FAQ FAQ Register Register
Search Search Profile Profile
Memberlist Memberlist Log in to check your private messages Log in to check your private messages
Usergroups Usergroups Log in Log in

>> Return to SaveWright Home Page

The Levin House, Parkwyn Village
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Wright Chat Forum Index -> Click Here for General Discussion Posts
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Richard A Levin

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 1:42 pm    Post subject: The Levin House, Parkwyn Village Reply with quote

Hello All!
I have been a long time reader, but this is my first time posting. My name is Richard Levin, and my parents were Robert and Rae Levin, the builders of the Levin House in Parkwyn Village, Kalamazoo, MI. The family moved into the home when I was just a few months old, and the family moved out when I was eighteen. Not only am I knowledgeable about the home I grew up in, I also am knowledgeable regarding the other homes in Parkwyn, and somewhat knowledgeable about those at The Acres in Galesburg, MI.
If there are questions about the formation of Parkwyn Village and life there from 1950 through 1968 I will do my best to answer them.
In 1968 the family moved to Cincinnati, OH, and we moved into a home built by Ben Dunbar, and the family lived in that home for eighteen years. Here is my first question for the Wright chat: does anyone know if my parents are the only original owners of a Wright home who also lived in a home built by one of the Wright apprentices? Thank you in advance for any responses.
Richard Levin
Roderick Grant

PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 1:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Richard, welcome to our site.
My first question is, can you post images of the Dunbar house?

What do you know about the Winn House and Winn family? Levin McCartney and Brown are all well-known, but there are some mysteries about Winn.

What can you tell us about the Jack Howe addition to your parents' house?